Website resources

Request access

UW Bothell's Office of Marketing & Communications manages website editing access and assigns roles to users after obtaining permission from the respective "primary publisher."

You must meet the following requirements to gain access to edit uwb.edu:

  • Be an employee of the University of Washington Bothell
  • Be approved by the organization's Primary Publisher to post content (primary publisher list by directory)
  • Must have a UW NetID account (account ending in "@uw.edu")

Requesting access

Here are the typical steps for gaining content editor access. Contact uwbweb@uw.edu with questions.

  1. Contact the Primary Publisher - with your supervisor's approval, contacts the directory's primary publisher. 
  2. Primary Publishers can request access for the interested employee by sending an email to uwbweb@uw.edu and include the directory/directories they need access to.
  3. Once permissions is given by the primary publisher, the interested employee may sign up for an introductory editor-level training
  4. After completing the training, the trainer assigns the designated role to the trainee within two business days. 
  5. If editors receive permission from their Primary Publisher, they can enroll in the publisher-level training after completing the editor-level training. The editor training portion must be taken first.
    • Student-staff cannot be granted publisher level access so should not take the publisher training; more information provided in the editor training.

Access role types

  • Editor role: This user can create/edit webpages as well as content (text, tables, images, hyperlinks, etc.)
  • Publisher role: This user can do the above as well as change tempaltes, publish, delete and archive pages.

Learn more about how Kentico access is administered to content editors.


List of primary publishers

New content editors should get in contact with the primary publisher of the website directory they would like to edit. The directory name is what you see after "www.uwb.edu/" for example: "uwb.edu/advancement" is the Division of Advancement & External Relation's directory.

By directory

Directory not listed? That means the Office of Marketing & Communications manages it. Please contact uwbweb@uw.edu if you have questions.

Directory: uwb.edu/ Name Contact
academic-affairs Beatrice Erikson beriks@uw.edu
academic-calendar Pamela Lundquist perrault@uw.edu
academic-support-programs Erik Echols eechols@uw.edu
accessibility Ana Thompson thomana@uw.edu
admissions Vi Tran uwbadmk@uw.edu
advising Suzanne Yates sbyates@uw.edu
alumni Jessica Newkirk jessmn@uw.edu
asuwb Tim Wilson tlw34@uw.edu
arc Madison Collins mcolli5@uw.edu
business Chris Brewer cmbrewer@uw.edu
careers Kim Wilson kwilson2@uw.edu
catalog Pamela Lundquist perrault@uw.edu
chancellor Mary Mahon mamahon@uw.edu
commencement Lisa Walker lmwalker@uw.edu
odei Bailey Cheney bcheney@uw.edu
education Michele Graff & Syd Morris mgraaff@uw.edu / sem20@uw.edu
facilities Therese Zorich thgrant@uw.edu
financial-aid Danette Iyall iyalld@uw.edu
gfo Dawn Moncalieri dawn3@uw.edu
graduate Celinda Smith cesmith3@uw.edu
gso Ryan McIrvin mcirvinr@uw.edu
campus-living Katie Horowitz kdewilde@uw.edu
hr Albina Korolkova akorolko@uw.edu
ias

Sakara Buyagawan

sakara04@uw.edu
ias-news Sakara Buyagawan sakara04@uw.edu
international-student-services Blake Baxter bajb@uw.edu
it Adrianna MacArthur sanchea2@uw.edu
news Maria Lamarca Anderson mariala@uw.edu
nhs Michelle Darci midarci@uw.edu
nhs-news Michelle Darci midarci@uw.edu
connected-learning Sarah Verlinde-Azofeifa severlin@uw.edu
connected-learning-news Sarah Verlinde-Azofeifa

severlin@uw.edu

orientation Terry Hill terryh@uw.edu
planning-administration Therese Zorich thgrant@uw.edu
premajor Richie Meyer ricmeyer@uw.edu
registrar Pamela Lundquist perrault@uw.edu
research Cindy Shirley cindys00@uw.edu
safety Cham Kao ckao@uw.edu
sea Tim Wilson tlw34@uw.edu
stem Kate Holland-Stone khstone@uw.edu
stem-news Kate Holland-Stone khstone@uw.edu
student-affairs Tim Wilson tlw34@uw.edu
campus-sustainability Therese Zorich thgrant@uw.edu
titleix Jo Blue joblue@uw.edu
tuition-fees Pamela Lundquist perrault@uw.edu
violence-prevention Bethanie Lee bvklee@uw.edu
wetland Therese Zorich thgrant@uw.edu