Request access

Process

Here are the typical steps for gaining WordPress access. Contact uwbweb@uw.edu with questions.

  1. Obtain supervisor approval.
  2. Contact the Primary Editor of the subsite for permission.
  3. Primary Editor can request access for the interested employee by sending an email to uwbweb@uw.edu and include the name of the subsite(s) they need access to. Just the URL is fine too.
  4. Once permission is given by the Primary Editor, the interested employee may sign up for a WordPress training.
  5. After completing the training, the trainer assigns the designated role to the trainee within two business days.
    • Student-staff cannot be granted “Editor” level access (has ability to publish changes right away).

List of Primary Editors

Contact a Primary Editor directly if you have questions about their website content.

Subsite not listed? That means the Office of Marketing & Communications manages it and you can contact us at uwbweb@uw.edu with questions.

Subsite: uwb.edu/NameContact
Academic AffairsHaneen Hindihhindi@uw.edu
Academic CalendarPamela Lundquistperrault@uw.edu
Academic Support ProgramsErik Echolseechols@uw.edu
Activities & Recreation CenterRebecca Kimblerkimble@uw.edu
AdvisingSuzanne Yatessbyates@uw.edu
AlumniJessica Newkirkjessmn@uw.edu
ASUWBStacey Butlerslbutler@uw.edu
Campus LivingKatie Horowitzkdewilde@uw.edu
Campus SafetyTherese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
Campus SustainabilityTherese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
Career ServicesAruna Ramaiaharuna2@uw.edu
CatalogPamela Lundquistperrault@uw.edu
CommencementLisa Walkerlmwalker@uw.edu
Commuter ServicesTherese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
Dining ServicesNoah Carpercarpen2@uw.edu
Facilities Services & Campus OperationsTherese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
First Year & Premajor ProgramsSuzanne Yates; Elizabeth Daleysbyates@uw.edu; lgd3213@uw.edu
General Faculty Organization (GFO)Dawn Moncalieridawn3@uw.edu
General Staff Organization (GSO)Vacant
GiveBrieAnna Balesbalesbr@uw.edu
GraduateSheneetra Wilsonwilsons4@uw.edu
Information TechnologyAdrianna MacArthursanchea2@uw.edu
International Student ServicesBlake Baxterbajb@uw.edu
NewsMaria Lamarca Andersonmariala@uw.edu
North Creek WetlandTherese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
Office of the ChancellorMary Mahonmamahon@uw.edu
Office of Connected LearningSarah Verlinde-Azofeifaseverlin@uw.edu
Office of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion (ODEI)Bailey Cheneybcheney@uw.edu
Office of Financial AidDanette Iyalliyalld@uw.edu
Office of the RegistrarPamela Lundquistperrault@uw.edu
Office of Sponsored ResearchSarah Verlinde-Azofeifaseverlin@uw.edu
Organizational Excellence & Human Resources (OEHR)Therese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
Orientation & Transition ProgramsJenna Tranjtran6@uw.edu
Planning & AdministrationTherese Zorichthgrant@uw.edu
School of BusinessChris Brewercmbrewer@uw.edu
School of Educational StudiesAmy Coutoacouto@uw.edu
School of IASMonique Taylormotay93@uw.edu
School of Nursing & Health StudiesMichelle Darcimidarci@uw.edu
School of STEMKate Holland-Stonekhstone@uw.edu
Student AffairsEric Baldwinericdean@uw.edu
Student Engagement & ActivitiesStacey Butlerslbutler@uw.edu
Title IX (not a subsite)Val Tovarvtovar@uw.edu
Tuition & FeesPamela Lundquistperrault@uw.edu
Undergraduate AdmissionsVi Tranuwbadmk@uw.edu
Violence Prevention & AdvocacyVal Tovarvtovar@uw.edu