Advancement & External Relations

Contact Us

Division of Advancement & External Relations

The divison of Advancement & External Relations (AER) is comprised of four units: the vice chancellor's office, advancement, alumni engagement & philanthropy, marketing & communications, and marketing & events (e.g. Commencement).

General contact

  • Phone: (425) 352-3642
  • Physical address: 
    19128 112th Ave. NE.
    Bothell, WA 98011
  • Email: uwbnews@uw.edu
  • Mailing address: Box 358528
    18115 Campus Way NE
    Bothell, WA 98011

Vice Chancellor's office

  • Andrea Neubert
    Assistant to the Vice Chancellors
    425.352.3642
    akneub@uw.edu

Advancement

  • Sean Marsh
    Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor 
    425.352.5269
    smmarsh@uw.edu
  • John Naumann
    Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
    425.352.5182
    johnn4@uw
  • Julie Klein
    Associate Director for Advancement, School of Educational Studies and School of Nursing & Health Studies
    425.352.5149
    juliek8@uw.edu
  • Victoria Sprang
    Associate Director for Advancement, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
    425.352.3716
    vsprang@uw.edu
  • Keshia Caldart
    Associate Director for Donor Services
    425.352.3869
    kcaldart@uw.edu
  • Concetta Leggio
    Volunteer & Donor Services Specialist
    425.352.5101
    leggic@uw.edu
  • Brianna Mueller
    Student Assistant
    bjm35@uw.edu

Alumni Engagement & Philanthropy

  • Tiffany Kirk
    Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
    425.352.3614
    tdk6@uw.edu
  • James Anderson
    Alumni Engagement & Philanthropy Manager
    425.352.5026
    jamesa7@uw.edu

Marketing & Communications

  • Marie Blakey
    Assistant Vice Chancellor for Marketing & Communications
    425.352.5149
    amblakey@uw.edu

News & Media Relations

  • Maria Lamarca Anderson
    Director of Communications
    (mobile) 206.960.3851
    (office) 425.352.5461
    mariala@uw.edu
  • Douglas Esser
    Communications Specialist
    425.352.3845
    esserd@uw.edu
  • Vacant student position
    Student writer
    Phone
    Email
  • General inquiries email
    uwbnews@uw.edu

Graphic Design

Web Communications & Social Media

  • Laura Mansfield
    Director of Digital Communications
    425.352.5406
    lmans@uw.edu
  • Ashley Magdall
    Web Support Specialist
    425.352.5443
    arm29@uw.edu
  • Vacant
    Senior UX-Web Designer
    Phone/Email

Marketing & Events (e.g. Commencement)

  • Lisa Walker
    Assistant Director for Marketing, Ceremonies & Events
    425.352.3663
  • Jessica Newkirk
    Ceremonies & Event Coordinator
    425.352.3715
    jessmn@uw.edu