St. Ed EERC Advisory Committee


St. Edward State Park EERC Committees


Advisory Committee

  • Steve Brand, Washington State Parks
  • Joy Kacoroski, Washington State Parks
  • Ken Bounds, Commissioner, Washington State Parks
  • Warren Gold, Professor, UW Bothell Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
  • Scott Morris, Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Trilogy Int’l Partners, Finn Hill Neighborhood Association, Kirkland community member
  • Colleen Ponto, Executive Director, St. Edward Environmental Learning Center; Kenmore community member
  • David Bain, President of Cascadia Environmental Science Center; Bothell community member
  • Siri Nelson, Manager of Mercer Slough Environmental Learning Center, Pacific Science Center
  • Marty Fortin, Association of WA School Principals
  • Melanie Malone, Assistant Professor, UW Bothell Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences

Managing Committee

  • Kara Adams, Director of Community Engagement, Office of Community-Based Learning and Research, UW Bothell
  • Carolyn Brennan, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Office of Research, UW Bothell
  • Elizabeth Lunney, Organizational development consultant
  • Ann McMahon, Executive Director of Research Strategy for Broad Impact, Office of Research UW Bothell
  • Susan Carlson, E3 Washington
  • Dawn Moncalieri, Program Assistant, Office of Research, UW Bothell
  • Keegan O’Neill, Student Assistant, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences, UW Bothell
  • David Stokes, Professor, UW Bothell, Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences



Questions about the
St. Edward State Park EERC?

Contact us at


Meeting Minutes