Chancellor's Leadership Council

Chancellor’s Leadership Council

Established in October 2015 to advise the Chancellor on a wide range of key strategic matters, with membership reflecting UW Bothell constituencies.

2018-19 Members

  • Wolf Yeigh, Chancellor
  • Christian Adams, Chair, General Staff Organization; Director, Academic Budgets, Institutional Planning and Budget
  • Phil Akers, Vice Chancellor, Advancement & External Relations
  • Wayne Au, Interim Dean, Diversity & Equity and Chief Diversity Officer; Professor, School of Educational Studies
  • Bruce Burgett, Chair, Council of Academic Deans; Dean and Professor, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
  • Ann Cox, Executive Assistant to the Chancellor
  • John Kim, Director, Outreach & Marketing, Associated Students of the University of Washington Bothell
  • Anita Krug, Interim Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
  • Rolf Johnson, Assistant Attorney General, UW Division, Attorney General's Office
  • Ruth Johnston, Vice Chancellor, Administration & Planning
  • Gowri Shankar, Chair, General Faculty Organization; Associate Professor Professor, School of Business
  • Tim Wilson, Dean, Student Affairs

2017-18 CLC Plan-to-Plan Project 

As the 21st Century Campus Initiative strategic plan comes to a close in 2020, UW Bothell has begun planning for its next strategic plan. The CLC is leading the “plan to plan” project this year, to prepare for next year’s campus-wide strategic plan process. This pre-planning phase focuses on developing a framework and timelines, as well as identifying the information needed to inform the upcoming strategic planning process. The CLC has developed an initial framework and timeline, available at the links below: