Chancellor’s Advisory Committee for Students

Chancellor’s Advisory Committee for Students (CACS)

An inclusive committee of undergraduate and graduate students, this group advises the chancellor on campus-wide budgets and major initiatives, including budget, tuition, enrollment management and campus planning.

2018-19 Members

  • Brandee Badgett, School of Nursing & Health Studies representative;  chair
  • Jageray Gagucas, Residence Hall Association representative
  • Brian Gonzales, School of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics representative
  • Gloria Gonzales-Zapata, Commuter Students representative
  • Trang Hoang, Graduate Student representative
  • Eric Huynh, School of Business representative
  • Dexter Ocampo, First Year & Pre-Major representative
  • Aaron Yared, School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences representative
  • TBD, School of Educational Studies representative

2018-19 Ex-Officio Members

  • Phil Akers, Vice Chancellor, Advancement & External Relations
  • Segan Jobe, Institutional Planning & Budget representative
  • Ruth Johnston, Vice Chancellor, Planning & Administration
  • Anita Krug, Interim Vice Chancellor, Academic Affairs
  • Elaine Scott, Council of Academic Deans representative
  • Gowri Shankar, General Faculty Organization and Campus Council on Planning & Budget representative
  • Leah Shin, Associated Students of the University of Washington Bothell representative
  • Tim Wilson, Dean, Student Affairs
  • TBD, Student Activities Fee Committee representative
  • TBD, Student Technology Fee Committee representative
  • TBD, General Staff Organization representative